Life is what you make it!

Hello on this steamy Friday Morning – the morning after the first full moon of 2017.  I didn’t get a chance to see it unfortunately as our sky was a stormy one last night hence the steamy morning but I sure have felt her energy.

I hope that the start of 2017 has been kind to you all.

I have been busy trying to get a little tidying done especially in my art room in preparation for a busy creative year ahead and to allow the new to flow more freely into my life.  Yesterday as the heat had me sweating like a pig and I reached a point of – almost done but I am pooped  I decided to take a little time out to PLAY.  The first new journal prompt over in the Australian Art Swap Group was inviting me to do just that – the prompt ‘JUST HAVE FUN’  So I reached for my large Dylusions Journal and using a couple of left over die cuts from projects last year found in my clean up I created my page getting a little messy with color to match the butterfly.   Now I have a little extra tidying up to return to.

just-for-fun-aasg-2017

The left over words are perfect to reflect on as we start the new year.  Life truly is what you make it!  You get to choose.  Choose what thoughts occupy your mind, who you wish to spend time with and how you wish to spend that time each and every day.

So what are you creating in your life right now and for the year ahead?

In numerology 2017 is a one year –  a time of new beginnings and each and every day you can start over if need be, so Dream Big and Be Brave and go after everything your heart desires this year as the energy truly will support you.

Danie xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

